Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Call us :1-609-632-0232(within USA)
001-609-632-0232(from outside USA)
Call us :1-609-632-0232(within USA)
001-609-632-0232(from outside USA)

Education Center

What are 4 c's :

Clarity :

Most diamonds have inclusions, spots, flaws and blemishes. The fewer and smaller these markings the more valuable the diamond. Diamonds are examined under 10X magnification and then graded according to the following scale:
F Flawless. Nothing visible under 10X magnification.
IF Internally flawless. A slight external blemish is tolerated.
VVS1/VVS2 Very very slight. Very difficult to detect under a 10X lens.
VS1/VS2 Very slight. Difficult to detect.
SI1/SI2 Slightly imperfect. Easy to detect under a 10X lens.
I1 Imperfect. Very easy to detect.
I2 Imperfect. Easy to detect with naked eye.
I3 Imperfect. Very easy to detect with naked eye.

Cut :


Each shape or style of diamond has a set of proportions which are considered ideal. As an example, the diagram on the left shows the ideal proportions for one shape of diamond - the round or "brilliant" cut. When a diamond is cut close to its ideal proportions, it will look its best, and will probably be considered more valuable than one which is far from "perfection". However, very few diamonds are cut to the ideal proportions because cutting must be done to carefully avoid inclusions in the raw stone. The most popular shape, by far, is the brilliant cut which is so often seen in wedding rings. Other shapes include marquis, oval, heart, emerald, princess, pear and radiant.

Color :

As a rule, colourless diamonds are more valuable than diamonds with a yellow or brown tint. The colour of a diamond is graded according to the scale below. Note that colour in the higher grades of diamonds is not visible to the untrained eye, and then only under ideal lighting conditions.
D 0+ colourless
E 0 colourless
F 1+ colourless
G 1 near colourless
H 2 near colourless
I 3 near colourless
J 4 near colourless
K 5 slightly tinted
L 6 slightly tinted
M 7 slightly tinted
N 8 slightly tinted
O 9 very light yellow
P 10 very light yellow
Q 11 very light yellow
R 12 light yellow
S 13 light yellow
T 14 light yellow
U 15 yellow
V 16 yellow

Carat :

A diamond’s weight is measured in carats (1/5 or 0.2 gram) or points (1/100th of a carat). In other words, a ? carat diamond is 0.50 carats or 50 points or 0.1g. There is no set formula for determining the value of a diamond based on its carat weight. The price of a diamond can rise sharply between ? a carat and 3 carats, but after that, with prices becoming prohibitive to most casual buyers, prices climb less rapidly with weight.

What is Hearts & Arrows? :

Hearts and Arrows (H & A) Ideal Cut diamond is the most Brilliant Cut in the Diamond world.
It is also considered as Ultimate Cut; so look no further.

When this particular Cut diamond is placed under the instrument such as Gemscope / Idealscope / Firescope etc. one can see the effect of Arrows from the Top view and Hearts from the Bottom view.

Above picture shows also the image via Lightscope.

Diamonds exhibiting partial Hearts or Arrows are not Genuine H & A Cut.

A Diamond that receives AGS-0 Ideal Cut rating for Polish, Symmetry and Proportionis known as 'Triple Ideal Cut Diamond' or 'AGS - 0 Ideal Cut Diamond'.

A Diamond that is an AGS (American Gem Society) TripleCut and has crisp Hearts and Arrows is considered as mostperfectly cut Diamond in the world.

For more information please visit American Gem Sociey website.